Performance
Coronado High — Academic Performance
Standardised assessments, graduation outcomes and college-readiness metrics for Coronado High in Coronado, California.
Headline Indicator
—
Data not yet captured
Science (CAST)
California Science Test, percentage meeting or exceeding the standard, 2025
CAASPP
63%
Met or exceeded the standard
2025
24%
Exceeded the standard
238
Students tested
| Grade | Met or exceeded | Exceeded | Tested |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 11 | 64% | 24% | 234 |
Source: test_scores, CAASPP science results for 2025. Percentages are of students with a reported score. Results for very small groups are suppressed by the state and show as -.
Results by Student Group
CAASPP 2025, percentage meeting or exceeding the standard for each reported student group
| Student group | English Language Arts | Mathematics | Science |
|---|---|---|---|
| All students | 82% 233 tested | 55% 229 tested | 63% 238 tested |
| Gender | |||
| Female | 90% 116 tested | 50% 114 tested | 69% 117 tested |
| Male | 74% 116 tested | 59% 114 tested | 57% 120 tested |
| Race and ethnicity | |||
| Hispanic or Latino | 75% 72 tested | 46% 71 tested | 43% 75 tested |
| White | 86% 121 tested | 55% 118 tested | 71% 123 tested |
| Two or more races | 85% 26 tested | 65% 26 tested | 81% 26 tested |
| Socioeconomic status | |||
| Economically disadvantaged | 69% 39 tested | 39% 38 tested | 48% 40 tested |
| Not economically disadvantaged | 85% 194 tested | 58% 191 tested | 66% 198 tested |
| Military family | 88% 69 tested | 64% 69 tested | 78% 69 tested |
| English learners | |||
| Reclassified fluent English proficient | 57% 23 tested | 43% 23 tested | 30% 23 tested |
| Initial fluent English proficient | 100% 15 tested | 73% 15 tested | 73% 15 tested |
| Ever an English learner | 54% 24 tested | 42% 24 tested | 29% 24 tested |
| Never an English learner | 85% 209 tested | 56% 205 tested | 67% 214 tested |
| English only | 84% 194 tested | 55% 190 tested | 66% 199 tested |
| Disability | |||
| Students with disabilities | 62% 21 tested | 43% 21 tested | 41% 22 tested |
| No reported disability | 84% 212 tested | 56% 208 tested | 65% 216 tested |
| Parent education | |||
| Parent some college | 63% 24 tested | 29% 24 tested | 44% 25 tested |
| Parent college graduate | 84% 64 tested | 53% 62 tested | 66% 65 tested |
| Parent graduate school | 85% 137 tested | 60% 135 tested | 66% 140 tested |
View 10 further student groups reported by the state
| Student group | English Language Arts | Mathematics | Science |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not foster youth | 82% 233 tested | 55% 229 tested | 63% 238 tested |
| Not homeless | 82% 233 tested | 55% 229 tested | 63% 238 tested |
| Not migrant education | 82% 233 tested | 55% 229 tested | 63% 238 tested |
| Fluent English proficient and English only | 82% 232 tested | 55% 228 tested | 63% 237 tested |
| Not armed forces family member | 79% 164 tested | 51% 160 tested | 57% 169 tested |
| White (Not Econ. Disadvantaged) | 87% 105 tested | 58% 102 tested | 72% 107 tested |
| Hispanic or Latino (Not Econ. Disadvantaged) | 79% 57 tested | 49% 57 tested | 47% 59 tested |
| Two or more races (Not Econ. Disadvantaged) | 89% 19 tested | 74% 19 tested | 89% 19 tested |
| White (Econ. Disadvantaged) | 81% 16 tested | 38% 16 tested | 63% 16 tested |
| Hispanic or Latino (Econ. Disadvantaged) | 60% 15 tested | 36% 14 tested | 25% 16 tested |
Source: test_scores, CAASPP 2025 student group breakdown. Groups the state suppresses for privacy, or that are too small to report, show as - rather than zero. Groups overlap, so the figures do not sum to the all students row.
English Learner Proficiency (ELPAC)
English Language Proficiency Assessments for California, summative overall performance, 2025
2025
36%
Level 4, well developed
The level used towards reclassification
2025
64%
Level 3 or 4, moderately or well developed
11
English learners tested
| Grade | Tested | Level 1 | Level 2 | Level 3 | Level 4 | Level 3 or 4 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 4 | - | - | - | - | - |
Level 1 Minimally developed. Level 2 Somewhat developed. Level 3 Moderately developed. Level 4 Well developed.
View ELPAC by student group (9 groups)
| Student group | Tested | Level 1 | Level 2 | Level 3 | Level 4 | Level 3 or 4 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No Special Education Services | 11 | 0% | 36% | 27% | 36% | 64% |
| ELs enrolled 12 months or more | 10 | - | - | - | - | - |
| Hispanic or Latino | 9 | - | - | - | - | - |
| Primary language: Spanish | 9 | - | - | - | - | - |
| Not Economically Disadvantaged | 7 | - | - | - | - | - |
| Male | 6 | - | - | - | - | - |
| Female | 5 | - | - | - | - | - |
| LTEL | 5 | - | - | - | - | - |
| Economically Disadvantaged | 4 | - | - | - | - | - |
Source: school_elpac, California Department of Education summative ELPAC 2025. Percentages are of English learners with a reported overall performance level. Grades and groups too small to report are suppressed by the state and show as -, which is not the same as zero.
Graduation Rate
High-school adjusted cohort graduation rates — most recent year
View graduation by subgroup (105 rows)
| Year | Cohort | Subgroup | Cohort Size | % Grad |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 259 | 97% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 39 | 85% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 52 | 94% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Female · All | 122 | 98% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 76 | 95% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Male · All | 136 | 97% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 14 | 100% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Not Reported · All | 12 | 100% |
| 2025 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 150 | 98% |
| 2024 | — | All Students in School · All | 259 | 98% |
| 2023 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 268 | 96% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 28 | 79% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 64 | 95% |
| 2023 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 12 | 75% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Female · All | 137 | 95% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 66 | 92% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Male · All | 130 | 97% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 21 | 95% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Not Reported · All | 14 | 100% |
| 2023 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 149 | 99% |
| 2022 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 282 | 98% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 28 | 93% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 44 | 93% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Female · All | 148 | 97% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 71 | 100% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Male · All | 134 | 98% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 21 | 100% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Not Reported · All | 17 | 100% |
| 2022 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 156 | 96% |
| 2021 | 4yr_ACGR | All Students · All Students in School | 279 | 97% |
| 2021 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 279 | 97% |
| 2021 | 4YR | American Indian/Alaska Native/Native American · All | 0 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Asian/Pacific Islander · All | 11 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Black (not Hispanic) African American · All | 3 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 24 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 35 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 4 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Foster care students · All | 0 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 59 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Homeless · All | 1 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 39 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 167 | — |
| 2020 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 286 | 94% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 33 | 79% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 50 | 94% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Female · All | 140 | 94% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 77 | 91% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Male · All | 146 | 93% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 30 | 97% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Not Reported · All | 13 | 100% |
| 2020 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 153 | 94% |
| 2019 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 285 | 94% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Asian · All | 10 | 75% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Black (not Hispanic) African American · All | 3 | — |
| 2019 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 32 | 84% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 50 | 95% |
| 2019 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 3 | — |
| 2019 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 77 | 92% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Homeless · All | 1 | — |
| 2019 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 43 | 95% |
| 2019 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 152 | 97% |
| 2018 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 281 | 95% |
| 2018 | 4YR | American Indian/Alaska Native/Native American · All | 4 | — |
| 2018 | 4YR | Asian · All | 16 | 90% |
| 2018 | 4YR | Black (not Hispanic) African American · All | 4 | — |
| 2018 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 25 | 90% |
| 2018 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 32 | 95% |
| 2018 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 6 | 75% |
| 2018 | 4YR | Foster care students · All | — | — |
| 2018 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 53 | 95% |
| 2018 | 4YR | Homeless · All | — | — |
| 2018 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 26 | 90% |
| 2018 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 178 | 97% |
| 2017 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 310 | 93% |
| 2017 | 4YR | American Indian/Alaska Native/Native American · All | 2 | — |
| 2017 | 4YR | Asian · All | 15 | 75% |
| 2017 | 4YR | Black (not Hispanic) African American · All | 4 | — |
| 2017 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 29 | 90% |
| 2017 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 36 | 74% |
| 2017 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 4 | — |
University Eligibility and Diploma Seals
A to G course completion and diploma seals for the 2025 four year adjusted cohort
2025
80%
Met UC and CSU entrance requirements (A to G)
Eligible to apply to a UC or CSU campus
2025
33%
State Seal of Biliteracy
2025
49%
Golden State Seal Merit Diploma
2025
0%
Cohort dropout rate
Cohort of 259 students. 97% graduated (CDE cohort measure, 2025). 0% still enrolled.
View A to G completion by student group (9 groups)
| Student group | Cohort | Graduated | A to G | Biliteracy | Dropout |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All Students in School | 259 | 97% | 80% | 33% | 0% |
| White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) | 150 | 98% | 81% | 24% | 0% |
| Male | 136 | 97% | 77% | 24% | 1% |
| Female | 122 | 98% | 85% | 42% | 0% |
| Hispanic/Latino | 76 | 95% | 75% | 51% | 1% |
| Economically Disadvantaged | 52 | 94% | 69% | 33% | 2% |
| Children with disabilities | 39 | 85% | 39% | 9% | 0% |
| Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other | 14 | 100% | 93% | 36% | 0% |
| Not Reported | 12 | 100% | 83% | 25% | 0% |
View earlier cohorts (3 years)
| Cohort year | Cohort | Graduated | A to G | Biliteracy | Golden State Seal | Dropout |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 268 | 96% | 72% | 20% | 56% | 2% |
| 2022 | 282 | 98% | 73% | 17% | 53% | 2% |
| 2020 | 286 | 94% | 64% | 13% | 48% | 5% |
Source: school_grad_outcomes, California Department of Education four year adjusted cohort outcomes for 2025. A to G refers to the subject requirements a student must complete to be eligible to apply to the University of California and California State University systems. Rates the department suppresses for small cohorts show as -.
SAT / ACT Participation
College-readiness exams from CRDC and state files
CRDC 2021
0
CRDC: total SAT/ACT takers
Sources: state assessment files (EDFacts), school_graduation_v2 (NCES adjusted-cohort), school_sat_act + CRDC SAT/ACT.